Our Investments

Our investment portfolio currently comprises 15 companies in the market areas of security, digitalization, and healthcare. Our portfolio companies are joined together by high technical and technological standards, a strong customer focus, and market-leading positions in attractive niches.

 

Within these market areas, we organize our participations in so-called platforms, in which complementary companies are combined under corporate law. Jointly with the respective management teams, we develop our platforms organically and through strategic add-on acquisitions.

 

As HQIB, we support the management teams of our portfolio companies as an active sparring partner, particularly for strategic decisions but also in complex operational projects which have strategic importance. The day-to-day business remains in the hands of our managers. We actively promote connections between our portfolio companies in order to facilitate the exchange of know-how and experience as well as services and products.

 

Safety & Security

Technologies that save lives, protect infrastructures and the environment as well as important information and private data.

 

Digitalization

Technologies that drive digital change and support companies in building digital processes, products or services and business models.

 

Healthcare

Technologies that enhance patients’ quality of life and improve the quality of healthcare treatments.

Unsere Beteiligungen

Unser Beteiligungsportfolio umfasst derzeit 18 Unternehmen aus den Themenfeldern Sicherheit, Digitalisierung und Gesundheit. Unsere Portfoliogesellschaften verbindet ein hoher technischer bzw. technologischer Anspruch, eine starke Kundenorientierung und eine führende Position in attraktiven Nischenmärkten.

 

Innerhalb der Themenfelder organisieren wir unsere Beteiligungen in sogenannten Plattformen, in denen sich ergänzende Unternehmen gesellschaftsrechtlich zusammenschließen. Unsere Plattformen entwickeln wir gemeinsam mit den jeweiligen Management-Teams gezielt organisch und durch strategische Zukäufe weiter.

 

Als HQIB unterstützen wir die Management-Teams unserer Portfoliogesellschaften als aktiver Sparringspartner, insbesondere bei strategischen Entscheidungen aber auch bei komplexen operativen Projekten mit strategischer Bedeutung. Das Tagesgeschäft verbleibt autark in den Händen unserer Manager. Wir fördern aktiv die Vernetzung unserer Portfoliounternehmen, um den Austausch von Know how und Erfahrungen sowie von Leistungen und  Produkten zu ermöglichen.

 

Sicherheit

Technologien, die Leben retten, Infrastrukturen und die Umwelt sichern und wichtige Informationen und private Daten schützen.

 

Digitalisierung

Technologien, die den digitalen Wandel vorantreiben und Unternehmen beim Aufbau von digitalen Prozessen, Produkten bzw. Dienstleistungen und Geschäftsmodellen unterstützen.

 

Gesundheit

Technologien, die die Lebensqualität von Patienten erhöhen und die Behandlungsqualität im Gesundheitswesen verbessern.