Harald Quandt Industriebeteiligungen

(“HQIB”) is a long-term investment holding that acquires and sustainably develops small- and medium-sized companies in the German-speaking region. HQIB is an investment initiative of the Harald Quandt family and a small number of selected (industrial) families and partners.

 

HQIB is an industry holding.

This leads to the following advantages for our portfolio companies:

  • We support long-term and sustainable growth strategies in our portfolio companies, as our investment approach is not subject to any maturity or fixed holding period.
  • Next to majority participations, we also offer flexible and customised investment structures, such as minorities or convertible bonds, as our returns are primarily generated through dividends.
  • The management teams in our portfolio companies and us can focus on our core business activities as we do not have regular fundraising procedures, nor do we usually prepare exit processes.
  • We actively support the value creation of our portfolio companies and, if required, can also take on operational roles at our portfolio companies, as we are subject to the so-called “holding privilege”.

 

We offer

not only capital, but create substantial value-add for our portfolio companies through our profound operational and strategic experience. In this respect, we are supported by an exclusive expert panel. In addition, our portfolio companies gain access to domestic and international business partners, inter alia the global network of the Harald Quandt family, which has been built over five generations.

 

Our mission statement:

Harald Quandt Industriebeteiligungen is a long-term industry holding that invests in established, future-oriented and technically demanding sectors with attractive growth potential. Our objective is the long-term and sustainable value creation of our portfolio companies with due regard to a fair and collaborative relationship with co-shareholders, managers and employees, as well as taking into account political, social and environmental implications.

 

Our vision statement:

Establishing of Harald Quandt Industriebeteiligungen as the leading partner for entrepreneurs, industrial families and founders of small and medium-sized companies in the German-speaking region in order to jointly implement a sustainable value-creation strategy.

Harald Quandt Industriebeteiligungen

(„HQIB“) ist eine langfristig ausgerichtete Beteiligungsholding mit dem Ziel, kleine und mittelständische Unternehmen im deutschsprachigen Raum zu erwerben und nachhaltig weiterzuentwickeln. HQIB ist eine Beteiligungsinitiative der Familie Harald Quandt sowie einer kleinen Anzahl ausgewählter (Industrie-)Familien und Partner.

 

HQIB ist eine Industrieholding.

Daraus resultieren folgende Vorteile für unsere Beteiligungsunternehmen:

  • Wir können langfristige und nachhaltige Wachstumsstrategien unserer Portfoliogesellschaften unterstützen, da unser Ansatz keine Laufzeitbeschränkungen oder befristete Halteperioden vorsieht
  • Wir können neben Mehrheitsbeteiligungen auch flexibel und individuell ausgestaltete Beteiligungsstrukturen anbieten, wie z. B. Minderheiten oder Wandelanleihen, da wir unsere Erträge vorrangig aus den Dividenden der Portfoliounternehmen erwirtschaften
  • Wir können uns gemeinsam mit unseren Beteiligungsgesellschaften auf das Kerngeschäft fokussieren, da wir kein regelmäßiges Fundraising betreiben und in der Regel auch keine Verkaufsprozesse vorbereiten müssen
  • Wir können unsere Portfoliogesellschaften aktiv bei der Wertsteigerung begleiten und die Management-Teams bei Bedarf auch im Tagesgeschäft unterstützen, da wir dem sogenannten Holding-Privileg unterliegen

 

Wir bieten

nicht nur Kapital, sondern schaffen durch unsere umfangreichen operativen und strategischen Erfahrungen auch einen deutlichen Mehrwert bei der Realisierung von Entwicklungspotenzialen für unsere Beteiligungsunternehmen. Hierbei werden wir von einem exklusiven und fachkundigen Expertenbeirat zusätzlich unterstützt. Darüber hinaus erhalten unsere Portfoliounternehmen Zugang zu nationalen und internationalen Wirtschaftspartnern, u. a. durch das über fünf Generationen aufgebaute globale Netzwerk der Familie Harald Quandt.

 

Unsere Grundsatzerklärung:

Harald Quandt Industriebeteiligungen ist eine Industrieholding, die in etablierte, zukunftsorientierte und technisch anspruchsvolle Sektoren mit attraktiven Wachstumspotenzialen investiert. Zielsetzung ist die nachhaltige und langfristig ausgerichtete Wertsteigerung der Zielunternehmen unter Berücksichtigung eines fairen und partnerschaftlichen Umgangs mit Mitgesellschaftern, Managern und Mitarbeitern sowie unter Abwägung gesellschaftlicher, sozialer und ökologischer Implikationen.

 

Unsere Vision:

Etablierung von Harald Quandt Industriebeteiligungen als der führende Partner von Unternehmern, Industriefamilien und Gründern von kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen im deutschsprachigen Raum, um deren Chancen und Perspektiven für eine deutliche Wertsteigerung gemeinsam erfolgreich umzusetzen.